The Colours of Monday

Woke up this morning feeling like rain. Like gray clouds and the sound of The Smiths.

Like wearing pajamas all day.

IMG_9631

Now the sun is setting and I feel like the pink of the horizon and the sound of Fleetwood Mac.

Pick yourself up, I tell myself in the morning, and drag your sad bones and bruised feelings out of bed and colour in that blue.

I slip on my new skirt from a charity shop in Notting Hill – a little less blue.

Paired with big and glossy black heels – a tinge of silver.

Hop on the bus to Dillon’s coffee even though I’m off work today. Let myself be held by my fellow baristas for a golden few minutes.

A shot (four) of espresso, a window seat, mellow lilac thoughts.

A Streetcar Named Desire. Red hot.

A rooftop. The colour of twinkling hazel eyes.

IMG_0134

IMG_0143

Strolling back home in the evening sun munching on watermelon, the only blue I can see is high up in the sky. Now in the sunset the city lights up and the sky is blushing. The colour of content.

IMG_0119xox

Nelli

2 thoughts on “The Colours of Monday

Leave a Reply

