Monday Fog

Why does no-one in London know what a London Fog is?

IMG_6449

Yes, it is also that, but what I want is a hot cup of black tea with steamed milk and vanilla flavour.

Oh, the trivial troubles I distract myself with when exams and procrastination loom over me. Then there was the small matter of the year changing and life speeding on. Without much time for deep reflections, I’ve merrily kissed 2015 good bye by the river.

IMG_7026

Last rays of sun and last two minutes of 2015

I’ve seen a few friends today for the first time in a while and somehow these all induced in me a slight mid-youth crisis. After a few minutes of hollering “I’M TWENTY YEARS OLD!! TWENTY!?!!”, I managed to calm down and listen to my friends: “Just do it. Live your life. It doesn’t matter if you don’t know exactly what you want your life to be but work hard at something anyway. Putting a lot of effort into one thing is infinitely better than putting nothing into nothing. ”

IMG_6292

leave your mark wherever you go

I have spectacularly wise friends.

With this optimistic start to my week and to my 2016(!!!), I head to the library to study and dig up my old poems and take my ukulele wherever I go.

12459129_10208628024006857_1041865953_o

“Whatever you are, be a good one.” – Abraham Lincoln

xox

Nelli

Leave a Reply

