Moments

13/12

Nothing like the river air and St. Paul chiming across the London Fog to wake me up on a lazy Sunday morning. I’ve taken an accidental break from writing. Don’t be too hard on me; there’s been a lot of other writing, mainly academic, to do.

Now, if you’ve forgiven me, I’ll show you life as I now know it, in excerpts from the journal I keep.

22/11

How do I always end up on this armchair?

23/11

Just bought a sweater the size of a small house.

25/11

Don’t want to bother talking to people.

IMG_6637

London is the right place to study literature

IMG_6646

Party hats make every situation better

26/11

IMG_6724

(No time for coffee *sob*)

27/11

IMG_6662

Winter Wonderland with the family

29/11

Never too much coffee or too many sofas.

30/11

‘Casablanca’ is a GREAT film.

1/12

December! Shit weather.

4/12

Walked 7 miles today. 7 MILES. Why? Just ’cause.

6/12

Ignored life and all things in favour of Hugh Grant till 3AM.

7/12

IMG_6732

Merry Christmas!

8/12

IMG_6741IMG_6745IMG_6758

 

10/12

One of those moments beyond conversation. When the song says, it’s three in the morning, and you look at the clock and it is exactly 3AM.

11/12

I should probably have a hangover but I have a coffee & a croissant instead.

xox

Nelli

Leave a Reply

