Today

3rd of June, 2015.

9:08 AM

It rained this morning:

I let my clothes and my skin get wet.

We played catch with stuffed animals at work.

Laughter.

IMG_4840

IMG_4835

5:23 PM

I took the ferry to the market after work and ran into some friends.

We sat and talked in the sun.

Laughter.

My face burnt red.

IMG_4813

7:05 PM

I ran to my regular cafe to complain about my burnt face to my barista friends.

Drank coffee & drew pictures.

Laughter.

IMG_4823

IMG_4838

10:20 PM

I’m watching the sun set into this luscious summer evening.

The lilacs are coming into bloom:

petals of quiet laughter scenting the breeze.

IMG_4849IMG_4847

xox

Nelli

Leave a Reply

