Stuff, Stuff, & More Stuff

Help, I’m drowning in my closet!! I am utterly flabbergasted as I continue to dig out sweater after sweater after sweater off the shelves in my closet. I have eight dresses, six pairs of sweat pants, 21 sweaters, and 2084572385620 tops. What am I supposed to do with all this clothing??!! I am only one person, I can only wear one single outfit at a time! Who has the time to decide between all these pants and accessories anyway. Not only do I have to choose whether to put on pants or a dress, but then I have to choose which of the six pairs to wear, then which of the gazillion tops would go with it and by now I am flustered and exhausted but alas, STILL there must be one of these sweaters/cardigans to finish off the ensemble and I don’t need this kind of stress in my life. I’m too overwhelmed to even begin thinking about all the… stuff that I never need hiding around my desk and bookshelf (and under my bed covered in dust bunnies). If anyone wants me, I’ll be crawling back into my backpack that has been my everything for the last two months. Feeling a surprising kinship to turtles all of a sudden.

I mean, come on.

Photo on 2015-04-02 at 7.39 PM #2

Photo on 2015-04-02 at 7.39 PM #3

This is ridiculous.

Home lies in the things you carry with you everywhere and not the ones that tie you down.

-Pico Iyer

xox

Nelli

Leave a Reply

