London Calling!

A gray & rainy Monday morning but I cannot remember a better one. For one, I’ve got this Mexican Hot Cacao to spice it up.

my happy place, Brooklyn Café

my happy place, Brooklyn Café

Also, I’ve done a thing. This thing is obviously entirely spontaneous and a promise of adventure. This thing is a one-way ticket to London. Because why not. Next week it’s time again to bid farewell to little old Finland and say hello to London baby! I’m practically jumping up the walls, I am so ready to go out into the world once more.

I seem to be incapable of making solid plans with foresight in my life. Hence, one step at a time. I’m going to London and that is all I know. I’ll love it till I’m ready to leave it. Spontaneous and flamboyant, because life is too short to make careful and boring decisions.

I have a long list of people and places to visit. This is a city of impressive size, and so, brimming with people from all over the world. So many new friends to make! And old ones to embrace. I might add that this whole prospect is infinitely more exciting due to the fact that I am wildly partial to British accents. Jolly good, yes? To me, they simply ooze with charm. Walking through a city of this charm is like walking on clouds of pure gold. What more can a girl ask for?

This past month has been a bit of floating time for me, that in-between place. In between travels, in between different future plans. I think I needed it, though. Somehow, I’ve managed to become more grounded, and sort of fit myself and the areas of my life into me. If that makes any sense at all.

Oh, and I can’t say I even have a plan past the point of getting myself to London. When I’m there, I’ll have to procure a roof over my head for the night and a direction for the days to come. I shall go where my feet take me. My ukulele & I are ready for the streets of London and another adventure. Now all I need to do is get my knee in walking shape. Fingers crossed.

xox

Nelli

IMG_2188

Leave a Reply

