October

Hello October!

What better way to welcome you than sipping coffee in a park and a walk by the seaside with a friend?

Well, there are always the leaves to kick around.

Then there are scarves to knit.

Now that I actually think about it, I have quite the scarf factory going on here. Here is my collection of scarves I’ve made, with a new addition currently in the making!

Photo on 2014-05-27 at 1.30 PM #2 Photo on 2014-10-02 at 4.03 PM Photo on 2014-10-02 at 4.05 PMPhoto on 2014-10-02 at 4.07 PM

So that’s…. five in total.

Photo on 2014-10-02 at 4.12 PM

I may have gotten a tad carried away.

I cannot say for sure how this affinity for knitting materialized. I just know I enjoy passing my time with two needles in my hands and a nice bundle of soft and comforting yarn, and creating something out of it. In fact, it’s exciting how many different kinds of scarves you can create; anything your imagination conjures up! There is also a therapeutic quality to knitting, because at some point it just starts flowing smoothly and before you know it, a scarf is streaming from your hands. Someone please enlighten me why this is not a popular activity anymore? Kids these days…

Indeed, if anyone wants me, I’ll be knitting. And watching Doctor Who or Gene Kelly movies. This is what it comes to when I don’t have trains to catch or the world to travel.

xox

Nelli

4 thoughts on “October

  1. I love knitting scarves during winter! My lovely friends bought me a crochet book so I have huge crochet blanket plans for this winter! The second is my ultimate fav! What kind of wool did you use? Jess

    Like

Leave a Reply

